P2P Extension of Visa...An Inquiry ?

Coffee

You chose a custom title
From personal experience - have you ever shown up at Immigration with less than the required amount properly seasoned ?

For example will Immigration "play ball" charging you a fee to properly stamp an Extension of your visa for another year ?

How much is that fee for an extension if a visa is based on retirement...based on marriage ?

(And is this something that must be arranged with Immigration months in advance of ones extension expiration date ?)

Just inquiring in advance of arranging some USD investments.

From personal experience - have you ever shown up at Immigration with less than the required amount properly seasoned ?

For example will Immigration "play ball" charging you a fee to properly stamp an Extension of your visa for another year ?

How much is that fee for an extension if a visa is based on retirement...based on marriage ?

I have no personal experience but the "fee" seems to vary depending upon which Immigration office your application is made. As @gotlost says Surin Immigration probably charge ฿20,000.00 whereas there are offices elsewhere which appear to charge any amount between ฿14,000.00 and ฿25,000.00.

I have no personal experience but the "fee" seems to vary depending upon which Immigration office your application is made. As @gotlost says Surin Immigration probably charge ฿20,000.00 whereas there are offices elsewhere which appear to charge any amount between ฿14,000.00 and ฿25,000.00.
Not in this area. ;;haha;; ;;haha;; ;;haha;;

The @Coffee question needs to be more specific….he lives in the Surin area and must deal with Surin province Immigration.

I seriously doubt that any fine upstanding men on this forum would up bowl up to Immigration with less than the required Lucre. Therefore, we have to speculate as to what might happen.

I suggest that the response could range from “Fork off” to “That will cost you 20,000 Baht”.